Skip to main content
Event Date
2013-06-19 10:00 - 2013-06-19 12:00
NYC Mayoral Candidates

New York City Mayoral candidates from all major parties answered questions on a wide range of topics affecting the NYC riding public, the business community and industry stakeholders.

The purpose of this forum was to give all candidates for Mayor an opportunity to address a wide range of issues that affect transportation policy, community sustainability, safety and livability in NYC.

Matthew W. Daus
Former TLC Commissioner
Distinguished Lecturer, UTRC/CCNY 

UTRC's NYC Mayoral Transportation Forum Committee, in formation


Committee Chair:  Matthew W. Daus, Esq. - Former NYC Taxi and Limousine Commissioner/Chair; Distinguished Lecturer, UTRC/CCNY

Tim Gilchrist - Former President, Moynihan Station Development; Former Senior Transportation Advisor to the Governor

Dr. Camille Kamga - Director, University Transportation Research Center (Region 2, NY, NJ, Puerto Rico & Virgin Islands)

Dr. Steven E. Koonin - Director, NYU's Center for Urban Science and Progress (CUSP); Former Under Secretary at U.S. Department of Energy

Dr. Robert Paaswell - Director Emeritus & Distinguished Professor, UTRC Region II; Former CEO, Chicago MTA Transit Authority

Gene Russianoff - Senior Attorney, NYPIRG Straphangers Campaign

Elliott G. (Lee) Sander – Board Chairman, Regional Plan Association; Former NYC Transportation Commissioner and MTA Chief Executive Officer

Sam Schwartz - Former NYC Traffic Commissioner

Paul Steely White - Executive Director, Transportation Alternatives

Chris Ward - Former Executive Director, Port Authority if NY & NJ